Backache/sciatica.Plantar Fasciitis.weight Control Stress/anxiety relief...

Weight Control/Loss

              Plantar Fasciitis

Testimonials:
Quit Smoking/Weight Loss

I FOUND DR. LING AT AN ANTIQUE STORE IN OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA.  

 

Lately,​ I flew to Oklahoma City to visit my sister.  One day while there, we went to visit antique stores as we both love antique. When we checked out at one the stores we visited,  knowing that I was from Houston, the store owner said : "I flew down to Houston a year ago to quit smoking by Dr. Ling  and so I am not smoking, but eating this candy in the bow on the counter.  After I quit smoking in Houston, I told a few friends who also went and we all quit smoking, quite amazing."

 

Something  came into my mind immediately.  If all of them could quit smoking​, could I try to lose weight from Dr, Ling?   I was immediately tempted to  go to that clinic to lose weight. After I came back to Houston, I made three phone calls  to that antigue store  and finally I got the phone number of Peking Acupuncture Clinic in Houston.  It is a bit odd that I had to find this acupuncture clinic by way of Oklahoma.

 

  I made an appointment to that clinic for  weight control treatment by Dr. Nancy Ling on May 15, 18.  I was as surprised ​as those Oklahoma people who came to Houston to quit smoking.  After Dr. Nancy Ling's weight control treatment, I lost the sweat craving completely

​​which I have been fighting against for a long time: weird but very happy. ​

That is not all.  I lost 2 lbs at the first  week,     takes much less food to feel full, no craving for junk food ​ but some craving for salt.    - Craiger

 

Acupuncture for quitting smoking, client from Los Angeles:

My name is Hash Patel. I am an actor/comedian living in Los Angeles, California. I have lived out here for 4 years and realized that this is a health conscience city. So naturally, people don't smoke as much out here and I have been a smoker for 15 years. I know it's a bad habit but it's an addiction as well as a crutch in my industry caused by stress.

 

I had tried to quit unsuccessfully many times with the pills and patches...it worked for a few days but nothing permanent. I went to a couple of acupuncture places in Los Angeles that boasted after only a handful of treatments I would EVENTUALLY quit. I quickly found out that was not true, because I found myself buying cigarettes right after the treatment. I went to Texas to visit my family for the holidays and I had been in a car wreck very recently.

 

Doctors had given me weeks of physical therapy that was not helping the pain in my neck and back. A friend of mine suggested going to Peking Acupuncture for some relief, I went reluctantly. After the first treatment I realized that 60% of my pain was gone! Better than the weeks of therapy , that was marginal help at best. So I went a few more times, because it was also much much cheaper than my therapy bills and quicker. I noticed there was a map in the waiting room with a bunch of thumbtacks in it. I asked Dr. Ling what this was all about, he told me that the tacks represented people from all over U.S.A. that had come to him to quit smoking through acupuncture.

I thought about how successful the treatment had been so far I thought ...why not I'm already here...let's try it. At this point I was smoking at least a pack and a half a day! After that ONE session I had no urge to smoke, I felt calm never cranky with mood changes even in stressful situations. I can say that I quit smoking in an hour!!! The best part about the whole thing that smokers use as an excuse to not quit was, I didn't gain weight while quitting.

 

Dr. Ling does a special treatment in the quitting smoking part that keeps you from wanting to replace the smoking with eating. I eat normally now, actually better than when I was smoking but never overboard. This has to be the easiest and best way to quit smoking without going through mood and weight changes. Those are usually reasons I went back to smoking. I could never do cold turkey, I have tried almost everything reasonable to quit none of it worked. Since then I have recommended a few of my friends to this type of treatment and they said it was the easiest lifestyle choice they have made. If you have this problem or anything else call Dr. Ling, he can help you, plus he is a super nice person and has very interesting stories to tell.

Acupuncture for quitting smoking in Houston

Clients of mine (husband and wife) who live in Denver, Colorado used Dr. Ling's method of acupuncture to quit smoking. I learned about Dr. Ling's technique through my son-in-law who works with this couple in Colorado. I went to Dr. Ling in Houston from Round Top, Texas and I quit smoking. Thereafter, my son who lives in Los Angeles, California also went to Dr. Ling and he quit last Christmas. To date, all of us are smoke-free! Dr.Ling's acupuncture is highly recommended by me for cessation of smoking. - Barbara, January, 2008


"The most exciting of all the good things that took place over the Houston weekend for Marcia and me personally had, however, nothing to do with dogs themselves. Rather it was Marcia's visit to the Peking Acupuncture Clinic, which is located next to the Astrodome [now at a new location] - where the annual August Astro weekend of dog shows takes place. All her life - until now - Marcia has been a heavy cigarette smoker, and during the last few months has been seriously wanting to give up the habit. Marcia remembered how many of our friends and acquaintances have been successfully treated for their smoking habits by Dr. Tiong H. Ling and his wife Dr. Nancy T. Ling, Ph.D. So, an appointment was arranged to coincide with our stay in Houston, and on the morning of March 18, Marcia visited their office. The results have been fantastic. Marcia has neither craved nor smoked a single cigarette since the treatment session. We feel that something quite miraculous has happened. Only disposable needles are used. Consultations are free, and the telephone number is (713) 661-0346. This information is offered as a public service, especially for those who wish they could stop smoking but have not been successful on their own." - (Dog World Magazine. Maclean Hunter Publishing Corp. 29 North Wacker Dr. Chicago, Illinois 60606)



It has been two years this past May since I had your treatment to stop smoking and I have never touched a cigarette since then despite associating with smokers daily. Thank you for making it possible for me to get rid of this nicotine habit.

Pat Meriville




 

TESTIMONIAL FROM Mr. Ken Greening. 

 

My friend, Paul was a heavy smoker who went to Peking Acupuncture Clinic to quit smoking. After he made it to quit, his son who also smoked also quit by going to Peking Acupuncture Clinic.  This gave courage for my father who was a very heavy smoker for 40 years and 5 packs a day, also quit by going to Dr. Ling of Peking Acupuncture Clinic. 

QUIT SMOKING TESTIMONIAL.

 

I have smoked for 25 years, 2 to 3 packs a day.  For many years, I have made attempts to quit using patches and chewing gums but neither worked.  Someone I know told me that he quit many years ago through Dr. Ling'sacupuncture treatment that gave me some assurance but I still had more doubt than assurance that I could quit through acupuncture. But what else could I do than to try and I did.  To my surprise, not only did I quit, it was easy. After I quit, my brother and my sister in-law also tried and we all quit successfully, and now, it has been 25 years ago.  After 25 years of quitting, I am bringing my cousin's husband from Czech Republic to quit smoking.  He had tried to quit in Czech Republic but nothing work over there. 

 

Signed: Vera Citrino

Sept. 9, 2016 

QUIT SMOKING FROM ENGLAND

 

I live in England.  My husband and I have been heavy smokers and cigarette being very expensive in England(over US$10.00/pack) we just cannot afford to smoke and had tried very hard to quit smoking for years but without any luck: We tried gum, nicgarette, spray from doctor, cold turkey, the patches, cigarette substitute, and nothing work.  And when nothing work, we were admitted to out patient hospital which we thought was our last resort to quit, and after 5-6 trips to the hospital, it too, could not help us.  After my husband died of cancer 6 years ago, the desire for me to quit was more urgent. As my doctor pushed me harder to quit and the need to quit intensified, It made me feel even more frustrated as  , the more I tried, the harder it was for me  to quit. Then about one week ago, I learned from a friend in US that a smoker in  Tomball, Texas  was treated by Dr. Nancy Ling of of Peking Acupuncture  to easily quit with just one treatment.  That led me to think it is my last resort, last chance to quit and thus I decided to fly from England to your clinic to quit smoking.  I quit easy, feel thankful and write my name on your map. 

 

Laurie Lawrence 

England     

This patient either had to travel long distance could not control the time, or too anxious to have treatment arrived at our clinic well before  we opened. Had I known he came so early, I would not brush my teeth nor ate breakfast to see him.

The following is his testimonial:


A letter from a grateful patient . 

 

Dear Dr. Ling:

 

Eight year ago I was diagnosed by seven different physicians with a ruptured and herniated disk and a displaced vertebra.  They all agreed that surgery was imminent. I was hesitant to proceed with surgery because my mother had endured several surgeries on her neck that resulted in no relief and additional painful side effects. 

When I was referred to you by a co-worker, I was desperate.  I had been in constant pain for three weeks and was suffering from insomnia and weigh loss.   The muscles in my leg were deteriorating from the lack of usage. Your clinic was my last risk-free option prior to surgery.   

 

I arrived at your clinic at 7:00 am on a Monday morning and I was in excruciating pain.  I lied on the floor in front of your door until you arrived.   After your examination and one acupuncture procedure, I walked out  of your office with no pain or ill effects what so ever.  I was completely relieved of all pain. 

 

I was very skeptical about the procedure at that time and I thought the pain would return after I left your office.  You told me that it may take more than one procedure to completely eliminate the pain, but to date I have not had to return to you. 

 

"Thank you" seems inadequate because words cannot express my appreciation. 

 

Sincerely,

 

Larry L. Gardner 

 

Plantar Fasciitis

I could get up out of my wheelchair and walk again

 

I suffered from and was diagnosed by my doctor as Planters Facilities on both my my heel,  with tremendous pain every step I took.  My doctor gave me three shots which helped but after one and half year, the pain came back again and following shots by the doctor rendered no help and this has been going on for twenty-some years which eventually it leads to the need of a wheelchair.  On one occasion when I went to see my doctor with both feet badly swollen, my doctor told me that "you are not going home today.  You need to go to the hospital." While in the hospital, I was told that I needed immediately surgery.  And I was also being told that even with surgery, the pain may still come back after five years. I was so scared of surgery and I flatly refused the surgery procedure.  While still at the hospital, my friend Josephin alerted me to try acupuncture instead and called immediately to make an appointment to try acupuncture.  So, after refusing surgery, I came on a wheelchair from the hospital to Peking Acupuncture clinic. 

After Dr. Ling saw me on a wheelchair and with two badly swollen legs, he refused to see me and asked me to go to see a medical doctor instead. I explained that I have just seen my doctor who sent me to the hospital and I just left the hospital to try acupuncture. 

What I went through at Dr. Ling's clinic is not only surprising but also miraculous to me. The 7 needles that he placed on each of my feet produced wonderful results, as the pain started to dwindle. I felt much better right after the treatment. After I came back for the second acupuncture treatment, what happened was  something almost nobody would believe that can happen without seeing. It is a day I did not dream could happen at Dr. Ling's office. It is the day that I could get out of my wheel chair and walk again.          

Yolanda Canales 

 

Headache

 This patient came all the way from NEW MEXICO .

 

I live in Angel Fire, New Mexico.  I have been suffering from headache for 3 years almost none stop  though with different levels of pain at different times. I had been to see four medical doctors in New Mexico and they all used pain pills to help me. The pain pills helped to stop the pain but I had to take the pills everyday and over the years, taking pills  became a terrible burden for me to bear.  When I had so much frustration, one of my four doctors told me to try acupuncture and meditation.  Thus I spent a lot of time in Mexico to search the Internet for a reputable acupuncture doctor.  All I knew to look for a good one was to read reviews, the best I found has been Dr. Ling of Peking Acupuncture in Houston, Texas, and on top of that, someone else in New Mexico has  also been to see him and got good treatment result. When I talked to my own doctor in New Mexico about flying to Houston to see Dr. Ling, she was tickled and gave me encouragement to do so.  

 

On Oct. 20, 2016, I flied to Houston to see Dr. Ling.  I intentionally took no pain pills before coming  and when I got in your office, my headache pain level  was 9 on a scale 1-10  (10 being high).  With just two needles inserted: one each on both of my ears, my pain started to dwindle immediately, and within minutes, the 3-year  headache was gone.  With a few more needles, and when the treatment was over, I had no pain at all: First time in three years.  So, I  came from New Mexico with high level of expectation and curiosity to find out if acupuncture works and it did. I was truly shocked that this truly worked for me as I came with high level of pain and left the clinic without it.        

D.M.

 

Migraine Headache

Eight years ago I was having severe migraine headaches which lasted from  a week long to much longer -several weeks.  I had gone from physician to physician trying to find a cause for this.

I went to my allergy doctor, eye doctor and was rechecked and then to my dentist for checking.  All said the smae things tht my allergies, eyes, or teeth were not causing my problem.

I went through a large Clinic in Houston and they tried several different drugs.  All this time pain medicine was all that was helping.  Many months pain medication exceded 100 per month. The pain medicine was helping less & less.

Then I found you, Dr. Lings!  I had tried everything else .  I found out about and decided that acupuncture might help me.  Then I first came to you I had had a headache for two months without ceasing.  After only about 45 minutes my headache was gone.  I did not have another headache for three weeks.

I saw you for treatment every two weeks for about two months and then I had treatments only when I had severe attacks.

I have never had to take "pain medicine", other than aspirin, on occasion since that time.

You have helped me more than all medical doctors put together where headaches are concerned.  I have found a relief for my headaches after looking for a very long time.

Thanks again,

Patsy L.

FROM SEVERE LOWER BACK PAIN , BACK  TO WORK AGAIN WITHOUT SURGERY

 

I began to suffer from lower back pain in 2007 when I picked up a heavy engine in my auto repair shop. For 9 months I had to work with the lower back pain everyday. After 9 months,  severe numbness emerged in my right foot in addition to the pain.   After seeing my doctor, he referred me to see a specialist who ordered MRI test and herneated disc (L4 & L5) was identified, and I was told that the only solution was surgical intervention. I had back surgery procedure before which helped me for 5 years without pain. But a year ago, I was visiting my brother in-law in Dallas during which time and out of no known reason, the same pain not only re-emerged, but much worse.  In 3 days, I could only move around with a crutch and for very short distance.  I could not stand on my legs long enough to finish brushing teeth and shaving would require several minutes of in between sitting. I went to see my surgeon again and another MRI was ordered which indicated that my back situation was worse that what was 5 years ago.  Not only another surgery is needed, but this time, a metal platinium has to be attached to the back bone  and be secured by screws and nuts. Because of the severe back pain, I was out of work for many months and without any income and no health insurance coverage.   The powerful pain pills had already drained my financial resources  and  high  surgical fee out front  for me was   something all together impossible.  After the surgeon became familiar with the detail of my financial background, he kindly suggested, "try acupuncture."  

When my mind was full of hopelessness,  acupuncture could be my last hope.   Acupuncture was something I could afford and as it was suggested by my surgeon, my hope went even higher.  I could not wait to go to my computer to look for acupuncture, something I do not know much.  After careful searching and checking, I decided on Dr. Ling whose popularity and low fee were the two factors that led me to pick him.  

Before I went to see Dr. Ling, I was on powerful pain pills everyday to get by. I could not live without pain pills for 10 minutes.  Right after my first treatment , my pain was greatly reduced.   After just 4 treatment sessions, his treatments helped me to get rid of:

 

the severe pain I could not endure for 10 minutes without pills.  He helped me do away with the need for crutches. and the most important, he helped me do away with the need for surgery which I could not afford.      

This leads to so many of my relatives to see Dr. Ling. My uncle even tried to get our relative from Mexico to see Dr. Ling with his guarantee that if it does not work, he would pay.       

Ciro R. Pena 

Houston, Texas   

Acupuncture for lower back pain in Houston.

 

I had been suffering from lower back pain for 7 years. When the pain became unbearable some twenty years ago, I was then willing to  try everything to get rid of it. I had two back surgeries 2 years apart. Before the surgery, I had a lot of pain, I could not sleep well and had to use a cane to walk.

 

The first surgery did not help. So I had a second one, but neither the second one produced any relief or positive result. As I still had unbearable pain after two surgeries, my doctor suggested a third surgery. As I had lost faith in it, I did not want to have another round of surgery. The pain I encountered had made my life miserable. I was in agony, both physically and mentally. I was depressed and not knowing what to do: I was really down. I could not work, nor could I enjoy my children any more.

 

Then I learned about acupuncture. I was in a desperate situation when I found Dr. Ling of Peking Acupuncture Clinic. After the first acupuncture treatment, I had so much pain relief that I began to feel hopeful for the first time in many years. After 5 treatments, most of the pain went away and I could move around much easier. After 10 treatments, not only could I walk without the cane, the pain was minimal. I continued to go for occasional treatments for 12 months. The results from acupuncture were for me a miracle. I could work again , play golf again and enjoy my family. It gave my life back to me again. After my experience with acupuncture I have recommended Drs. Ling to many who would listen to me, and they have had similar results. I strongly recommend acupuncture to anyone suffering from pain. -

Marc Whitworth, Conroe, TX, 2008

FROM CHICAGO TO HOUSTON

 

Acupuncture for Lower back pain.in Houston.“I was living in Chicago, working for a major company when I fell and fractured my left pelvis. Since then, severe pain developed in my back and leg. … One doctor recommended spinal surgery while another disagreed. … At first, the pain pills temporarily stopped the back pain but after two years, I discovered that the pills were no longer effective. One doctor told me that the nerve damage to my spine and leg were permanent, that there was nothing that could be done for me, and that I must learn to live with the pain.“Around Labor Day of 1983, my back pain reached an intolerable point. I could not stand straight nor could I move around without being assisted. No pain pills could give any relief, I was completely exhausted, and I really felt I wanted to die… . I was assisted by my daughter and son-in-law to your clinic, to try another method to relieve my pain. … Most of the pain went away after the treatment and I could straighten my back and leave your clinic unassisted. When I came for the second treatment the following say, the pain was all gone, and I felt as though I had been reborn – the back pain was gone.” - E.M.

Acupuncture treatment for knee pain in Houston.“… I was in a great deal of pain and limping very badly when I first sought your help. I had the problem for quite a while and all the help I sought could not give me any relief. The first acupuncture treatment gave me much needed relief and enabled me to walk normally. In fact, I had taken the elevator up to your office and after your treatment, I walked down the stairs without the excruciating pain that I had before the treatment.” - R.J.M.

Testimonials:
Treating Pain
Testimonials:
Other Health Conditions

 Suicidal patient with severe arm / hand Pain and loud Ear Ringing was lucky enough to get out of her hell.     

 

15 years ago, I had severe pain in on my right arm and hand for which I went to see several medical doctors.  After two CT scans and a few kinds of pain pills, I was not any better.  When I was in desperate need to stop​ the pain, someone told me to see Dr. Ling of Peking Acupuncture Clinic.  I did not know how acupuncture could help but was anxious to try anything that could stop the pain.  

To my surprise, the first treatment gave me

​ some much needed​ relief,  enough 

​for me to feel it was a big break ,​ while at the same time, it led me to think if acupuncture treatment can kill pain, can it be used to stop the ear ringing also?  I have suffered terrible loud ear ringing which no doctor could do anything to help.  Twice I have tried to figure out how I  could end my life by suicide.  When I responded well with my first acupuncture treatment   I began to feel hopeful for the first time.  During my followup treatment I asked Dr. Ling if my ​loud  ear ringing could be treated also and he immediately said yes ​.   He  added a few more needles to the treatment, and he did not even charged me extra.

 

What happened  ​after that was something which was hard for me to believe​: Not only my arm pain was mostly gone, so was the loud ear ringing.   The arm pain and loud ear ringing were like two hells for me. When both of them were gone in such short moment,  it was altogether beyond my expectation.  

 

I never did expect  that  this little known acupuncture could help me get rid of two hells at the same time.   I can testify that not only does acupuncture work, it works wonderfully well for me.  15 years have past, I am still out of the hell that haunted me for so  long and which led me to feel it was  better to die than to live. I am forever grateful to Dr. Ling of Peking ​Acupuncture Clinic. 

 

​Mediola ​​  

​June 12, 2018  ​

 

 

 

 

GAIN BACK SMELLING THROUGH ACUPUNCTURE TREATMENT

 

I lost my smell for two years during which time, my smelling capability was all gone.  Out of recommendation from my friend and my curiosity about acupuncture, I  also try to see if acupuncture help to restore smelling.  My first treatment with Dr. Ling to regain smelling did not generate any result. But right after my second treatment, I could immediately regain smelling: I could smell many things from  three feet away.  But even though I can smell again. it is not complete: there are things I can smell but there are also things I cannot smell.  Although it is partial regain of smelling but before the treatment, there was nothing. 

 

H. B. Campbell 

Oct. 20, 2016          

Acupuncture for ear ringing & hearing loss in Houston:

 

I am a World War II veteran. The first day that I fired a rifle, I developed a ringing in my ears that sometimes became so loud that I could not hear myself . I had been to physicians over the years that had told me that there was no treatment for this condition. I became resigned to living with this condition.

 

I came to Dr. Ling to be treated for a knee that had begun to bother me approximately 2 years ago in 2006. I had always been very active, walking between 3 to 5 miles everyday. This condition became so severe that I completely stopped walking. I went to an orthopedic surgeon who treated me with steroids initially and when that didn't work, I was asked to do surgery. I am eighty years old and surgery is is not an option that I was willing to consider. I drove up from the Rio Grande Valley (7 driving hours away) for acupuncture treatment with Dr. Ling. After the first session, I felt so much better that I could have gone home but I stayed to finish out the week. After 3 sessions the knee felt great. I am back to walking 3 miles a day and no discomfort. At my last knee session I mentioned the ringing in my ears that I had had for 62 years . One session and the ringing was greatly reduced. I returned one month later for a follow up on the knee and one more treatment for the ringing. The knee feels great and the ringing is 95% gone.Thank you, Dr. Ling. I hope to walk for another 20 years.

 

Ruben Serna/Aug. 2008

This patient from Louisiana suffered water retention which gave him elephant legs. He lost a job because of the swollen legs. After acupuncture treatment and stopping over 8 times at filling stations and Mcdonald Hamburger to pee,  his elephant  leg problem  was  nothing but a history . 

Sixteen years ago when I was a 18 wheeler driver, I suffered from severe water retention problem with both legs badly swollen like elephant legs.  The 18 wheeler driving job was a pretty high paying job for me and I was so afraid that  my supervisor might discover my badly swollen legs which could make me a good candidate for lay off. I had problem to climb up to  the 18 wheeler driver seat, because of which I was laid off.   The poor response  to medication  for my elephant legs always worried me to be laid off which would kill my dream to open a archery shop, and teaching archery. I am very good with bow and arrow which won me many championship.   I have been to see Dr. Ling of Peking Acupuncture Clinic for many years.  One time I was out of work and needed to see him, he waved treatment fee for me.  So, I decided to try water retention also  but I had no idea how acupuncture treatment could work to resolve the water retention problem.  To my surprise, the treatment was so simple that only two acupuncture needles were inserted above my tummy.  I experienced no immediate result when I left Dr. Ling's clinic but less then half an hour later and when I was driving back to Louisiana, I was surprised that something like miracle took place in my body and I could feel it: My bladder was building up and I needed to stop by filling station to void, and in huge amount.   Thereafter, every half an hour, I had to stop at either at filling station or McDonald Hamburger during my over four hours of driving back to Louisiana.  I counted 8 consecutive stop over to urinate after which, years of walking with elephant legs has become thing of the past: an agony history.     

 

And today, after 16 years, I am still water retention free.  I cannot imagine how annoying it could have been if I had to take lasix all theses years which also gave me cramping leg side effect.     

 

I am enjoying teaching archery beside owning my archery shop in Louisiana.  I am coming to see Dr. Ling again for my sciatica pain which also gives

 me the chance to write this letter of thanks and testimonial. 

 

Danny Whitaker.

 

Acupuncture for herniated disc pain

“Eight years ago I was diagnosed by seven different physicians with a ruptured and herniated disk and a displaced vertebra. All agreed that surgery was imminent. I was hesitant to proceed with surgery because my mother had endured several surgeries on her neck that resulted in no releif and additional painful side effects.

“ I arrived at your clinic at 7:00 a.m. on a Monday morning and I was in excruciating pain. I lay on the floor in front of your door until you arrived. After your examination and one acupuncture procedure, I walked out of your office with no pain of ill effects what so ever. I was completely relieved of all pain.

“I was very skeptical about the procedure at the time and I thought the pain would return after I left your office. You told me that it may take more than one procedure to completely eliminate the pain, but to date I have not had to return to you.” - L.L.G


Acupuncture for shoulder & arm pain in Houston:

"I am a grocery store worker. In May of 1982, about one o'clock in the afternoon, I suffered a shoulder injury resulting from chasing and fighting with a shoplifter when I tried to recover thirteen pounds of meat [from him]. Because of the shoulder pain, I was receiving medical care constantly since the injury, but it went nowhere. Instead of getting better, it became worse.

After three months, my [right] shoulder problem spread to my right arm. At first, I had only numbness in my arm, then, about another three months later, I completely lost all feeling in my entire right hand except my palm. It reached a point [where] it was as if I didn't have a right arm at all. I could see it and touch it using my left hand, but there was no feeling. It was like dead weight. It was surreal. My right palm felt like it was floating in mid-air next to my body. It felt like my palm belonged to someone else. This feeling tormented me everywhere I went. Needless to say, my entire arm was not functional. My arm got worse and led my doctor to send me to the hospital just before Easter 1983. I spent one week in the hospital and the tests and treatments gave no relief. One of the three doctors suggested an operation on my [third to fifth] vertebrate. After a lengthy discussion with my wife, I decided against it at that point in time. There was nothing the hospital could do, so I was released. I was so depressed with my problem when my friend, Mr. Lee, introduced me to Dr. Ling.

When I came to see you, you gave me no assurance that my particular problem could be treated by acupuncture but [said] you would try. The first acupuncture treatment on April 18, 1983, gave no help at all and neither did the second treatment. Then, when the [third] treatment was shifted to my arm, the four needles inserted on my upper arm brought immediate results. I experienced, I would say, a 40% recovery of the feeling in my right hand during the treatment.

I had my best result during the sixth visit with a moxa heat treatment on my leg. During that treatment, about 80% of my lost feeling was recovered. After that, my recovery was speedy and steady. After about ten treatments, I had fully recovered. I am grateful to Dr. Ling for solving my problem, so I didn't need to have spinal surgery."-Paul Chan



Acupuncture for back pain & weight loss

Dear Dr. Ling:

" I just want to write you this note to tell you how grateful I am for all you have done for me. I'd like to list them all for you so that you can share with other people about what acupuncture has done for me.

(1) Before I went to see you, I suffered a backache for 24 years. I tried everything I could but nothing had helped my backache. I remember I was having so much pain on the day I first visited you that my son had to help me into your office. But right after the first treatment, I had little pain left and I could walk away by myself without [a] problem. After I received two more treatments for my backache, all the pain was gone. It has been over a year now and I still have no backache. I am back fishing in my boat, riding my motorcycle and many things more.

(2) I received two weight control treatments from you and since then, I have lost 42 lbs and have maintained it.

(3) I had bursitis for 6 years and could not raise my elbows any higher than my shoulders. In one treatment, and within three days, I could and have since been able to raise my arms without pain, and as high as I like.

(4) I had constipation for at least a year and was using stool softener and other drugs. I have not used any drug since the treatments.

It was November of 1983 since I visited you last. I have been healthy and enjoy a good life. I [would] like to solicit for acupuncture for the good health of my fellow man.--W. M. Johnson

Legs tingling and Numb

 

But my being helped by Dr. Ling is not smoking, but something having haunted me for 6 months with both legs feeling tingling and numb.     x-ray and Ct scan by my doctor identified low back problem and my doctor suggested surgery intervention which I shun and so, I went to Dr. Ling for that problem.   

                                  

                       -   Ken Greening

Acupuncture for tail bone pain in Houston

 

For eight years I suffered ever increasing pain in my tail bone area. Because I was pregnant at the time, and had two more pregnancies within the next two years, my doctors decided the pain was pregnancy related. After all three children were born and the pain increased in severity, it was felt that the problem was a chronic inflammation of the tail bone and it was aggravated by all the lifting and carrying (of children) that I did. I was on Naprosyn anyway, so the dosage was increased. However, the drugs did not, in any way alleviate my pain. The pain attacks became more frequent and more severe. … my rheumatologist x-rayed the area and discovered that my tail bone does a sharp l-curve into my body, He referred me back to my orthopedic surgeon to remove my tail bone. My orthopedic surgeon refused to remove my tail bones as dangerous and pointless surgery. For both this pain and for internal gristle-like scar tissue under my ankle, he referred me to you.“The ankle tissue, which my orthopedic surgeon’s only recourse was to surgically remove, was completely gone at the end of one treatment. There was unusual tenderness in the area for several days but since then there has been nothing - no scar tissue, no pain, no sensitivity.“The one treatment for my tail bone has literally changed my entire life. For about 7-10 days after treatment, my entire tailbone area was quite sore and extremely sensitive. About two weeks after treatment, I had an attack that was just barely endurable. This was an exciting improvement. However the next three months or so, the attacks came less frequently and were of ever decreasing intensity. Now, almost 10 months later, the attacks occur only every four to six weeks and are so mild that I am only just aware of them. My life continues with no interruptions and no dread of the next attack.” - R.B.J.

Backache or lower  back pain: Lower bBack pain, or lumbago​, ​is one of the most common ailments complaints people suffer.   There are known and unknown reason​s​ for the problem.

​The known reasons include lifting too heavy objects,  lifting  in awkward positions, excessive physical activities, skeletal  sprains, strains,  discs dislocations

​,​ deterioration, herniated discs, and even internal organ problem​s​, and spinal tumors.  As the causes are many, it is very important to see a medical doctor and have it properly diagnosed. The pain can vary  from occasional pain, sharp pain, and dull pain to  severe and  pain, from unbearable pain situations all the way to to the point of becominge bed ridden. Sometimes, the pain can be in remission by itself

​but can also lingers on for weeks, if not months. It can cause activity restrictions to your activity making it, difficult to walk, let alone jo​gging or running, and missing work is all too common an occurance. often encounter.

​See​ing  a medical​ doctor​ to receive a and have proper diagnosis​ is important​.


In our 35 years of practice, we have never encountered someone with non-stop backache for 35 years and, suffice to say, it is a rare medical case. The case involved a lady from Guatemala afflicted with non- stop back pain for 35 long years.  After seeing 8 medical  doctors in Guatemala and exhausting all kinds of possible drug treatments to combat the pain including nerve block, she had no relief.  (**stopped here for the moment**)The only home remedy she discovered was to use a very coarse brush to brush the back which could produce some pain  relief to make it less unbearable.  So, the loving husband has without fail did it everyday to help the wife relief some pain. So much of this home remedy was done on her back, and under so very coarse brush and high pressure to brush and pound on the back, not only made the area of the back being worked on to  become dark,  also transformed soft skin so tough like cow hide to the touch. before the treatment started, my mind was loaded with the impression that  inserting a needle​ on that kind of tough surface  was everything but easy, and later on my pre treatment concept was proven to be true, as  I wished a tiny hammer was available during the lengthy needle insertion procedure. That  experience  was truly one of a kind, never had such encounter before. The first treatment did produce the highly hoped for and prayed for result:50% immediate pain reduction​,​ enough to call for a celebration, if someone would not feel I am too sentimental.  We were showered by similar luck at the end of second treatment when  we heard​,​ "no pain." That "no pain" announcement right after the second treatment was once in a live time joy for me and could not be any happier  for that Guatemala lady: first time in 35 years-- NO PAIN:  It may not be an overstatement to consider it,  a miraculous incidence: 35 years of back pain being stopped without expensive modern equipment​, no surgery​, but a very simple, safe and very inexpensive procedure which took only 30 minutes.  It was truly luck that that​ lady happened to respond exceeding well to acupuncture treatment​,​ and for  me​, ​truly ​it was an once in a live time luck​,​ as I was being chosen by her (on internet searching while in Guatemala)​ to provide such service.  It was  home run situation for both the patient and the health care provider. Click here to listen to video testimonial by the patient.

Severe Allergy

 

When I was 8 year old, my parents moved to Houston from Wisconsin.  Shortly we settled down in Houston, I started to suffer from severe allergy.  which might be environment related as Houston is quit well known for that. After a year or so, my problem was so severe that I had to take strong medication.  The medication made my sleepy all the  time and even in school.  When I was 15 year old, my allergy problem was compounded by headache and watery eyes which made it much worse to endure everyday like hell for me.  Out of so much suffering, my father found Dr. Ling of Peking Acupuncture Clinic, and it proved to be a blessing. Right after my first acupuncture treatment by Dr. Ling, my allergy suffering was cut in half. Follow up treatment after a week, all my agony and suffering which had haunted me for 15 long year is all gone. What a nice experience for me to end  15 years of suffering  with so simple acupuncture treatments. 

 

Samuel C.

Bell Pulsy.

Peking Acupuncture Clinic
2626 South loop W, #120
Houston, TX 77054
713.661.0346
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
Lic:  AC00036 &AC00037